Most old timers say that this was the doing of the Crow Queen, and I’m inclined to believe them. In order to better control her monstrous subjects, she instituted distinct boundaries (with their own walls and gates) between the different lands, providing each with their own leaders.

The 8 Provinces are:

  • Anath [aye-Nathan]
  • Drus [drus]
  • Falkhorn [falk-horn]
  • KO [koh]
  • Hoon [hune]
  • Sil [sil]
  • Thiris [theer-iss]
  • Wesh [wesh]

Each Province is further subdivided into Districts.